Author Topic: Introduction Thread: Post here before anywhere else.  (Read 278794 times)

Offline Eightball

• AHB Associate
Introduction Thread: Post here before anywhere else.
« on: May 04, 2010, 12:18:56 pm »
Hey all,

This is the opportunity to make a good first impression. First Impressions last. When you are new to this forum, we do request that you write a short and friendly introduction of yourself. It's not too painful, and helps the rest of us get an idea about who you are.

Ill lead by example and go first.

Im Warren, sometimes called Eightball. I'm 38 years old living in Hastings. Married, with multiple offspring, I work in IT, but I also enjoy replicating real-world weapons and kit in Airsoft.

:P 8)

« Last Edit: May 17, 2010, 09:28:58 pm by Eightball »
"War is cruelty. There's no use trying to reform it, the crueler it is the sooner it will be over." - General William T. Sherman

Offline Delta One Zero

• AHB Associate
Re: Introduction Thread: Post here before anywhere else.
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2010, 02:02:26 pm »
Hi guys,

My name is Michael, sometimes referred to as either Delta One Zero, DeltaTen, or D-Ten. I'm 30 and am living in the Frankton suburb of Queenstown (a nice little touristy spot in the Central Otago region of the South Island.)
Can't say I have actually played any airsoft yet, but am enthusiastically hoping to get into it sooner rather than later, though at the moment there is a lack of any clubs in the Central Otago region (at least for Airsoft, there is a paintball club in Cromwell I believe.)
As for what interests me about the sport, well I think it's largely because it would allow me to utilize airsoft weaponry and kit that mirror what is commonly used by Special Operation units around the globe, as Special Operation Units is one my major interests (inclusive of the kit/weaponry/support assets they use.)